Experts on camping and caravanning holidays

The best campsites - 2015 Award Winners

The Alan Rogers Campsite Awards were launched in 2004 and have proved a great success. Our awards have a broad scope and before committing to our winners, we carefully consider more than 2,000 campsites featured in our guides, taking into account comments from our site assessors, our head office team and, of course, our readers.

Our award winners come from the four corners of Europe, from Spain to Croatia, and this year we are making awards to campsites in 12 different countries. Needless to say, it’s an extremely difficult task to choose our eventual winners, but we believe that we have identified a number of campsites with truly outstanding characteristics.

In each case, we have selected an outright winner, along with two highly commended runners-up. Listed in this guide are full details of each of our award categories and our winners for 2015.


has been added to your basket.

What's Inside?

  • Progress Award Winner
  • Welcome Award Winner
  • Active Holiday Award Winner
  • Innovation Award Winner
  • Small Campsite Award Winner
  • Seaside Award Winner
  • Country Award Winner
  • Family Site Award Winner
  • Readers’ Award Winner
  • Total pages: 22
  • Digital e-guide